About

Hi.  My name is Doc (not really).  I am a 50-something year old single female living on the East Coast of the U.S.  I am a retired R.N. and a currently disabled veterinarian.  I was sexually abused as a kid but i’ve always believed that i had a happy childhood.  I enjoyed myself.  People used to tell me that i was funny.  I like animals, stained glass windows, gardening, fishing, teaching myself guitar (i suck), wine, and music.  I drink socially, occasionally to excess and i smoke pot most days.  I like classic rock, bluegrass, the blues, The Black Crows, the Indigo Girls, the Zac Brown Band, Stevie Ray Vaughan, and others.  My mental health problems began in 2009 after the death of my dog, my one true love.  My Axis 1 diagnoses on my last hospitalization were Major Depressive Disorder with psychotic features, Anxiety Disorder – R/O PTSD, Dissociative Disorder NOS, and Non-compliance with treatment.  I don’t think mental health professionals like me but the “feelings” are mutual so they can bite me.

Feb. 2015 : I am now 58 years old. I am now the owner of unmedicated BP2. Five years of medicinal and electrical interventions have not proven helpful. I medicate daily with pot, with better results and fewer side effects (chocolate mainly). Doc

Feb. 2017:  I’m 60 now (damn i’m old).  I’ve managed to stay out the hospital for the last year and a half most likely because of my dog, Blue.  She makes me get up when all I want to do is hibernate.  She can be a pain in my ass, but I do love her.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s